Close this search box.

The Planning and Zoning Commission is comprised of seven Mount Vernon residents appointed by the Mayor and City Council. The Commission meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m.

The Commission makes recommendations to the City Council on various land development issues that include revisions to the Zoning and Subdivision Ordinances, requests for rezoning of land, site development plans, conditional use requests, and subdivision applications. Meeting agendas and minutes of the commission meetings are available at City Hall and on this website. When vacancies become available, interested persons may submit an interest form to City Hall.


Joe Jennison, CDG Director

Lisa White, President

Brenda Langenberg, Vice President

Ashley Dunford, Treasurer

Casey Krall, Secretary

Deb Herrmann, Bookeeper

Andrzej Blacharski

Brittney Edwards

Courtney Frye Speed

Dennis Jordan

Casey O’Connor

Stephanie West, MV Liaison

John Bardsley, Lisbon Liaison

Building Code Building Official

(Appointed by Council for a one-year term)

V & K Engineering

Building Inspector

Linn County Planning and Development